BIRCH RUN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING NOVEMBER 13, 2012

Supervisor Kurt Kiessling called the August Regular Meeting of the Birch Run Township Board to order at 7:00 P.M. Also present for the board were DeAnna Geisenhaver, Clerk; Ed Magnus, Bill Nelson, Fred Sheridan, and Mike Marr, Trustees. Debbie Trevino, Treasurer Approximately nine (9) people were in the audience. Dave Matzke was present for the Fire Department.

October 9, 2012 Regular Meeting Minutes were discussed.

PASSED Motion by Bill Nelson seconded by Debbie Trevino to approve the October 9, 2012 Regular Meeting Minutes.

YEAS: Geisenhaver, Marr, Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Trevino and Kiessling

NAYS: None

October 23, 2012 Special Meeting Minutes were discussed.

PASSED Motion by Mike Marr seconded by Bill Nelson to approve the October 23, 2012 Special Meeting Minutes.

YEAS: Marr, Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Geisenhaver, Trevino and Kiessling

NAYS: None

PASSED Motion by Ed Magnus seconded by Mike Marr to approve November invoices of \$193,329.30.

YEAS: Nelson, Sheridan, Marr, Magnus, Geisenhaver, Trevino and Kiessling

NAYS: None

PASSED Motion by Mike Marr seconded by Ed Magnus to sign up another year with Burnham & Flower for the upcoming year for insurance at a cost of \$15,697.00 for the Township.

YEAS: Geisenhaver, Marr, Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Trevino and Kiessling

NAYS: None

PASSED Motion by Ed Magnus seconded by Mike Marr to approve Resolution 2012-8 Objecting To Transfer of Parcels of Property From The Foreclosing Government Unit of Saginaw County, Pursuant To P.A. 123 of 1999

YEAS: Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Geisenhaver, Marr, Trevino and Kiessling

NAYS: None

PASSED Motion by Mike Marr seconded by Ed Magnus to approve Resolution 2012-7 Opting Out of the Publicly Funded Health Insurance Contribution Action (Senate Bill 7).

YEAS: Magnus, Geisenhaver, Nelson, Sheridan, Marr, Trevino and Kiessling

NAYS: None

PASSED Motion by Bill Nelson seconded by Fred Sheridan to accept the Resignation of Diana Kloss as Chairperson and Board Member of the Planning Commission.

YEAS: Sheridan, Magnus, Nelson, Geisenhaver, Marr, Trevino and Kiessling

NAYS: None

PUBLIC COMMENT: 8:54pm to 8:59pm

PASSED Motion by Mike Marr seconded by Bill Nelson to adjourn at 9:02pm.

YEAS: Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Marr, Geisenhaver, Trevino and Kiessling

NAYS: None

D 4 C 1 D D T 11 C 1

DeAnna Geisenhaver, Birch Run Township Clerk

Dated: November 13, 2012