BIRCH RUN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF TRUSTEES REGULAR MEETING AUGUST 14, 2012

Supervisor Kurt Kiessling called the August Regular Meeting of the Birch Run Township Board to order at 7:00 P.M. Also present for the board were DeAnna Geisenhaver, Clerk; Ed Magnus, Bill Nelson, Fred Sheridan, and Mike Marr, Trustees. Debbie Trevino, Treasurer. Approximately 15 people were in the audience. Brad Thomas was present for the Fire Department and Water Department.

July 10, 2012 Regular Meeting Minutes were discussed.

PASSED Motion by Mike Marr seconded by Debbie Trevino to approve the July 10, 2012 Regular Meeting Minutes as corrected.

Yeas: Geisenhaver, Marr, Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Trevino and Kiessling Nays: None

PASSED Motion by Mike Marr seconded by Ed Magnus to approve August invoices of \$179,875.42.

Yeas: Marr, Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Geisenhaver, Trevino and Kiessling Nays: None

PUBLIC COMMENT: 7:04 pm to 7:08 pm

PASSED Motion by Mike Marr seconded by Ed Magnus to give Art Adkins Const. Inc. the bid of \$5,540.00 to do the concrete path around the Columbarium at the Birch Run Township Cemetery.

Yeas: Geisenhaver, Marr, Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Trevino and Kiessling Nays: None

PASSED Motion by Ed Magnus seconded by Mike Marr to approve Jeffery Milton Pippert for the Birch Run Township Volunteer Fire Department.

Yeas: Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Geisenhaver, Marr, Trevino and Kiessling Nays: None

PASSED Motion by Ed Magnus seconded by Fred Sheridan as amended to change precinct boundaries in the following way:

Precinct 3: No boundary changes made Precinct 2: The boundaries for Precinct 2 will mirror the Village of Birch Run boundaries. Only Village of Birch Run voters will be in Precinct 2 Precinct 1: The surrounding voters that are not in the Village, but were in Precinct 2 will now be absorbed by Precinct 1 See map attachment A

Yeas: Magnus, Geisenhaver, Nelson, Sheridan, Marr, Trevino and Kiessling Nays: None

PASSED Motion by Bill Nelson seconded by Mike Marr to adjourn at 8:23 pm.

Yeas: Nelson, Sheridan, Magnus, Marr, Geisenhaver, Trevino and Kiessling Nays: None

DeAnna Geisenhaver Approved: September 11, 2012