TOWNSHIP OF BIRCH RUN SAGINAW COUNTY, MICHIGAN

BIRCH RUN TOWNSHIP ELECTION COMMISSION RESOLUTION FOR THE PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARY ELECTION ON MARCH 10, 2020 NO. 2020-01

At a Special Meeting of the Birch Run Township Election Commission, Township of Birch Run, Saginaw County, Michigan, held at the Township Office on the 18th day of February, 2020, at 1:43 p.m. o'clock Eastern Standard Time.

PRESENT: Clerk Corey Trinklein, Supervisor Ray Letterman and Treasurer Karen Parlberg ABSENT:

The following resolution was made by Trinklein and seconded by Parlberg:

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Election Commission of Birch Run Township, Michigan, hereby authorizes Corey Trinklein, Township Clerk, to prepare meeting materials for the Election Commission, secure ballots, precinct supplies and polling location necessary and to carry out all other election related duties for Birch Run Township to conduct the March 10, 2020 Presidential Primary Election, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Election Commission of Birch Run Township, Michigan, hereby provides that absent voter ballots for the Election to be held Tuesday, March 10, 2020, shall be counted in an absentee counting board precinct of Birch Run Township, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that there shall be at least one electronic voting device in each of the precincts of Birch Run Township, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Corey Trinklein, Township Clerk is hereby designated as the authorized assistant of this Election Commission to perform the final inspection on the voting device to be used at this election, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, MCL 168.679(a) provides the Election Commission of Birch Run Township, by resolution, provide that at an election at which the ballots are counted and certified at the precinct, one or more additional boards of election inspectors be appointed to serve as Receiving Boards, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the Birch Run Township Receiving Board is responsible for the duties as outlined in Section 168.679(a) of the Michigan Election Law (Article 116 of 1954), and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the board of the election commission shall appoint two or more election inspectors, with an equal number from each major political party to the Receiving Board prior to each election, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that Corey Trinklein, Township Clerk shall be responsible for scheduling of the required public accuracy test and inspection of the voting device under the supervision of the Birch Run Township Election Commission, present during the Logic and Public Accuracy testing according to the State of Michigan standards, and

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the persons on the attached list are hereby appointed as election inspectors and receiving board officials for said election in the precinct, with the chairperson and co-chairperson for the precinct noted next to their name, with the Birch Run Township Clerk authorized to fill vacancies, if any, as provided by law.

RESOLUTION DECLARED ADOPTED.

YEAS: Trinklein, Letterman, Parlberg NAYS: None ABSTENTIONS: None

STATE OF MICHIGAN)) SS COUNTY OF SAGINAW)

I, the undersigned, the fully qualified and acting Clerk of the Township of Birch Run, Saginaw County, Michigan, do hereby certify that the foregoing is a true and complete Copy of a resolution adopted at a special meeting of the Township Election Commission of the Township of Birch Run, Michigan, held on the 18th day of February, 2020, the original of said meeting was given to and in compliance with Act 267, Public Acts of Michigan, 1976.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto fixed my official signature on this 18th day of February 2020.

Corey Trinklein, Clerk Birch Run Township Election Administrator



Birch Run Township

8425 Main Street • P.O. Box 152 • Birch Run, MI 48415 Phone: (989) 624-9773 • Fax: (989) 624-1177

Election Inspectors March 10, 2020 Presidential Primary Election

<u>Precinct #1</u>: Cheryl Lasley (D) – Chairperson Mary Szagesh (R) – Co-Chairperson Dawn Markle (R) Debbie Lincoln (D)

<u>Precinct #2</u>: Terri Upton (D) – Chairperson Riley Kiessling (L) – Co-Chairperson Beverly Brewster (D) John Sheridan (R)

<u>Precinct #3</u>: Ruth Ziecina (D) – Chairperson Bev Totten (D) – Co-Chairperson Suzanne Hall (R) Kurt Kiessling (R) Peyton Hobson (R)

<u>Front Desk Inspectors</u>: Mike Marr (R) (Also Precinct 1 alternate) Stan Ziecina (R) (Also Precinct 3 alternate)

<u>Precinct #1, 2, 3 AVCB</u>: Theresa Finkbiener (D) – Chairperson Judy Gauderer (R) Lee Wood (D)

<u>Receiving Board</u>: Brad Thomas (D) Karen Parlberg (R)

<u>Alternates</u>: Rana Alvord (R) Fred Sheridan (R)